nearing one year detroit

It strikes me as completely crazy that in a few days time, I will have been in Detroit for almost one year. The shock is not only in how much I have adopted this city as my home, but also in how much distance I have put to between my life now and my life as I saw it as a senior at MIT. When I started this blog, I had all the time in the world to think and to post regularly because I saw Detroit from an outsider’s perspective. A year later, it feels far more laborious to do these same things because my life has become immersed into my subject matter. The downside to this of course, has been complete inactivity. I have all these captured memories that I’ve been meaning to share and I’ll start with just a few scenes of how the fellows have fared in Detroit this spring.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: 3 Elite Grads Share Why They Moved To Detroit | Digital Wealth

  2. Pingback: 3 Elite Grads Share Why They Moved To Detroit | Business Insider

  3. Pingback: 3 Elite Grads Share Why They Moved To Detroit | The Usual Sources – Where You Are The Source.

talk to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.