portraits of detroit

richard avedon once said “my portraits are more about me than they are about the people i photograph…”

i love his work but i hope to god that my photography is about the exact opposite. in fact, i’ve always said that i love photography because it’s one of the few artistic mediums that highlights my surroundings more so than myself. so this set has very little to do with me and very much to do with the faces of detroit. hopefully, you’ll learn something about the city that i’m in.

keep up with my blog and hopefully you’ll learn even more about the people of this city that i’m in, the most important element in my opinion. 

talk to me!

